The Undo command provides the ability to undo either the last command or a list of commands. When selected from the Edit menu, the Undo command allows you to undo one command at a time, whereas the Undo button from the Edit toolbar will allow you to undo multiple operations at once.
As can be seen in the figure above, the last command executed will be displayed in the Edit menu next to the Undo command. This listing allows you to see what command will be undone by the Undo command before using it.
For situations where you need to undo multiple commands, left-clicking on the down arrow to the right of the Undo button in the Standard toolbar will show a pull-down menu of the last commands executed. Clicking on one of the commands will undo all commands from your current state to the command chosen, effectively returning Fidelity Pointwise to a previous state.
In the list display for multiple Undo, only the last five commands are shown by default. The number of commands shown can be adjusted within the Edit, Preferences command.